2019 Employee SUNY Chancellor’s Award Winners

The SUNY Chancellor’s Awards for Excellence were handed out at commencement. Each recipient received a medal and a certificate.

Eleven Onondaga Community College employees were named SUNY Chancellor’s Awards for Excellence winners for their consistently superior professional achievement and their ongoing pursuit of excellence. They were recognized during commencement May 18 in the SRC Arena. The honorees are:

  • Carolyn Bice, Excellence in Teaching
  • Mary Ellen Faughnan-Kenien, Excellence in Adjunct Teaching
  • Christian Heisler, Excellence in Faculty Service
  • Nicole Hotaling, Excellence in Adjunct Teaching
  • Oksana Korol, Excellence in Teaching
  • Kelly Larrivey, Excellence in Professional Service
  • Kristen Lounsbery, Excellence in Teaching
  • Dana Marzynski, Excellence in Classified Service
  • Jennifer Naples, Excellence in Professional Service
  • Buffy Quinn, Excellence in Teaching
  • Christopher Thuot, Excellence in Faculty Service

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s