Spring 2019 Student Officers

The spring 2019 Student Officers are (seated left to right) Liam Stewart, Calli Giron, Allison Guzman-Martinez, Breanna Cherchio, (standing left to right) Petey Maxwell and Billy Campbell.

OCC’s Student Officers are gearing up for a great spring semester! As campus leaders, they are responsible for providing support for Student Clubs and Organizations, the Student Government Association, the Lazer Lounge, student leadership development and campus-wide activities. Student officers meet monthly with OCC President Dr. Casey Crabill to discuss issues and events happening on campus. One of the students is also a member of the Board of Trustees and is involved in decision making at the highest level. The spring 2019 officers are:


Breanna Cherchio, President

  • Home schooled, from Camillus
  • Major: American Sign Language


Liam Stewart, Vice President of Clubs and Organizations

  • High School: Saratoga Springs, class of 2015
  • Major: Communications


Billy Campbell, Vice President of Media

  • High School: Liverpool, class of 2016
  • Major: Communication Studies


Allison Guzman-Martinez, Student Representative to the Board of Trustees

  • High School: Westhill, class of 2017
  • Major: Mathematics & Science


Calli Giron, Student Representative to the OCCA Board

  • High School: Chandler HS in Arizona, class of 2015
  • Major: Criminal Justice with a minor in Liberal Arts General Studies


Petey Maxwell, Student Representative to the OCCA Board

  • High School: Windsor HS in Colorado, class of 2016
  • Major: Exercise Science


The Student Officers are headquartered in the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement which is in room G114 in the Gordon Student Center.

New this semester is a team of Senators-At-Large. Those students are Armando Adrian, Michaela Denson, Paris Graziano, Alexandra Hoffman, Patrick McGuinness and Dawn Penson.

Any student interested in serving as a Student Officer or Senator-At-Large can contact Shawn Edie, Director of the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement at s.l.edie@sunyocc.edu.

The spring 2019 Senators-at-large are (left to right) Michaela Denson, Armando Adrian, Patrick McGuinness, Dawn Penson, Paris Graziano and Alexandra Hoffman.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s