Our New Student Leaders

The new Student Officers are (front row, left to right): Clarence Shepard, Moise Laub, Breanna Cherchio. Back row, left to right: Samantha Stetson, Calli Giron, Leah Walsh, Michaela Capone.

Meet the new group of officers who will lead the Student Association during the 2017-18 academic year! Their mission is to serve the needs of the student body while governing and developing their own leadership skills.

Samantha Stetson, President

  • Major: Business Technology with a minor in Communications
  • HS: Central Square, Class of 2016


Leah Walsh, V-P of Clubs & Organizations

  • Major:  Communications
  • HS: Auburn, Class of 2015


Michaela Capone, V-P of Entertainment and Programming

  • Major: Business Administration
  • HS: Faith Heritage, Class of 2016


Breanna Cherchio, V-P of Media

  • Major: Early Childhood Education
  • HS: Homeschooled, from Camillus


Clarence Shepard, Student Representative on the Board of Trustees

  • Major: Electronic Media Communications
  • HS: Rush-Henrietta, Class of 2014


Calli Giron, Student Representative to the OCCA Board

  • Major: Criminal Justice
  • HS: Chandler HS in Arizona, Class of 2015


Moise Laub, Student Representative to the OCCA Board

  • Major: General Studies
  • HS: Norman HS in Oklahoma, Class of 2006


The students are headquartered in the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement in room G114. It’s located on the first floor of the Gordon Student Center next to the Lazer Lounge.

The new Student Officers have fun during their photo shoot.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s