Serving the Community

(L-R) Hon. Kevin Holmquist '05, Hon. Christopher Ryan '11, Hon. Timothy Burtis '89 and William Kinney at Legislative Chambers
OCC alums in the Onondaga County Legislature Chambers include (left to right) Hon. Kevin Holmquist, ’91, Hon. Christopher Ryan, ’94, Hon. Timothy Burtis, ’89 and William Kinne, ’77.

Proving once again a large percentage of Onondaga Community College  grads not only stay local, but many give back to the very community in which they grew up,  County Legislators and OCC alums Kevin Holmquist (R-10th Dist; major: Business Administration) , Christopher Ryan (D-8th Dist,; major: Criminal Justice) and Tim Burtis (R-3rd Dist; Major:  Business Administration) currently serve on the Onondaga County Legislature. William Kinne served as a legislator from 1992 to 2011 representing Syracuse’s Valley, Elmwood and University Neighborhood sections. The Legislature is the chief policy-making body for Onondaga County and meets on the first Tuesday of each month (other than holidays) in Regular Session. For information about  Onondaga County government, representatives and services you can visit their website.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s