New Honor Society Members

Fall 2015 PTK Induction Ceremony

They come from all walks of life. Some recently graduated from high school. Others tried another college before finding a home at OCC. Some are non-traditional students who work full-time and go to school full-time. Despite their diverse backgrounds they all have one thing in common; they are members of the latest class of inductees into OCC’s chapter of international honor society Phi Theta Kappa.

The fall 2015 induction ceremony was held Tuesday, October 27 in Storer Auditorium. More than 140 students joined PTK thanks to their outstanding performance in the classroom. New and current members are required to be full-time students who maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.5. Also at the event Associate Professor Laine Lubar was recognized as an honorary inductee.

We congratulate each of our new PTK members for all they have accomplished! Their names are listed below.

Trayvaughn J. Agnew-El

Mahmood J. Almusawi

Joshua Michael Ambrose

Emily Michelle Ammons

Angela Corin Atchie

Valda Ballantyne

Tyler Raymond Beagle

Elisabeth E. Beardsley

Sandra L. Bella

Thomas Grant Benedict

Kim Thuy Borland

Carissa Marie Boyer

Brianne Elizabeth Briere

Allison Marie Britton

Scott M. Bronstad

Stephen Joshua Bunal

Jacquelyn Nicole Burns

Xiaomeng Cao

Shawnteica L. Carter

Taylor Lynn Chesbro

Nicholas Vincent Claver

Samantha Clemons

Madyson Mary Cost

Brianna Marie Damiano

Stormy Renee Dancil

Anthony A. Davenport

Abigail Rose Davis

Hope Elisabeth Defazio

Jennifer Lynn Dickson

Nicholas Gerald Doerner

Debra Lea Dombrowski

Melissa Jean Dow

Brian Drake

Matthew Daniel Egan

Ramon Espinal

Alexia Nichole Esposito

Felicia Louise Evander Da Fonseca

Roberto Fernandez

Heather Jean Flewelling

Allisha R. Gilbert

Jon Michael Grady

Shayna Danielle Greene

Erin Danielle Griffin

Katelynn Ann Gushea

Lydia Madeliene Guy

Melat A. Haile

Justin Michael Hall

Michael Gregory Hall

Renee Christine Hardy

Kathy Ann Hayduk

Alyssa Nicole Haynes

Skyla Raylynn Hays-Taber

Holly Jane Heaviside

Laura Beth Heinrich

Nekeia Marie Hilton

Vincent Edward Hopkins

Sarah Ann Tiese Hopseker

Emily Ann Houser

Abdirahman Aden Jirde

Emily Michelle Jock

Nathan Andrew Johnson

Micah Nathanael Keach

Kira Elena Kelley

Lorrie A. Kenyon

Durga P. Khanal

Daniel Wilbert Kidwell

Cameron P. Labarge

Alexandria Marie LaFlair

Michael P. Lavery

Corey Lavine

Alyssa Nicole Lawrence

Blair E. Lazarus

Veronica I. Lazore

Taylor Rae Leden

Mary Elizabeth Lennox

Maggie Lynn Liberati

Katherine Michelle Lohmuste

Nathan Troy Madigan

Joseph Lee Madison

Anna Nicole Maison

Meredith A. Mancini

Shania Matthews

Christopher John McAuliffe

Sydney Isabella McCombie

Mark Edward McEnaney

Meriem Meghezzi

Shanesha Menzies

Renee Marie Milby

Erin Marie Miller

Timothy Robert Miller

Jennifer Miranda

Jessica R. Mozo

Kaleigh Ming Nicholson

Kaitlyn McKenzie Oconnell

David Vasilvevich Okhman

Samuel V. Okhman

Birgitta D. Olivieri

Mairead Aine O’Neil

Anna Onufriychuk

Ashley Rose Orlowske

Lindsey Morgan Painter

Brian Christopher Pare

Sarah C. Pascall

Doanh Nguyenngoc Pham

Megan Maureen Piechowicz

Elena Alexandra Pobedinsky

Leon James Porcello

Laurent Quetell

Rusul Rasheed

Taylor Nicole Reale

Jenifer Lyn Reed

Kimberly Ann Rink

Miguel A. Rodriguez

Matthew P. Romano

Danielle J. Rosado

Nicholas Joseph Ross

Diana Lynn Santaferra

Grainger Thomas Sasso

Katelyn Christine Schroeder

Paul Simon Schroettner

Nicholas Joseph Serrao

Wurood Shaher

Keeley Morgan Sickles

Christopher William Son

Jason Paul Spencer

Angela Marie Stevens

Anne Kathryn Stone

Alexis M. Streiff

Manal Mohammed Swadi

Ian Tristan Szyjkowski

Ahmed Ali Taki

Changjun Tang

Dominic Charles Tibbetts

Lora Totino Totino

Jacob William Totten

Sarah Carly Turner

Veronica Leigh Vantassel

Michael Richard Venditte

Sharon A. Vita

Josie Linn Waite

Marcus John Walker

Linfang Ye

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s